Feature Request?

MyActive AirSource (MyAAS) is the program used by AirSource members to record their flight time. Requires Microsoft Flight Simulator and (free) version of FSUIPC. MyAAS 2 is programmed by AS 201 Joe Hamilton, and is always being reviwed for new features.

Feature Request?

Postby KRodrig1 » 28 Jul 2018 09:40

Hi guys,

So since I have no experience in programming language, please excuse my question or request for a feature to be added at some point in the future.

Would it be possible to add a feature that allows you to file a route (flight plan) before starting myAAS and having the route show up on the live tracker page when looking at a specific pilot?

For instance, right now I'm flying KATL-ELLX and have filed a legitimate real world route and am flying that route (NAT included). When I go to the online pilots page and click my name, there is a distance and time discrepancy because myAAS does not have my flight plan stored so it's basically reading point A to point B.

Does this make sense and would this be a viable feature to add?

Thanks for your consideration.
KRodrig1

Re: Feature Request?

Postby AS 2 Tom Little » 29 Jul 2018 12:24

Hello Kenneth,

Thank you for your suggestion, and of course this is something "viable", but there are some concerns I have, that is for how to align the data sources that we use for all of the waypoint information, i.e. missing waypoints, etc. This is a somewhat complex feature but of course could be done. Perhaps one day we could bring some more programmers on board to help!

AS 2 Tom Little
FAA [Administrator]

Location: [AirSource ID: AS 2] KMCO Orlando, Florida SKYPE:airsourceva
AirSource Pilot Number: 2

Postby AS201 Joe » 29 Jul 2018 15:52

Just to add a point, myAAS doesn't keep track of distances. It only keeps track of the current position of the aircraft. The distances are calculated by the webpage.