Recording Time Limit?

MyActive AirSource (MyAAS) is the program used by AirSource members to record their flight time. Requires Microsoft Flight Simulator and (free) version of FSUIPC. MyAAS 2 is programmed by AS 201 Joe Hamilton, and is always being reviwed for new features.

Recording Time Limit?

Postby JSkorna » 21 Apr 2016 00:46

Hi Joe,

Is there a coded time limit for recording in MyAAS? I am trying to do a long Delivery flight and MyAAS seems to restart the time recorded when one reaches 2400 minutes. Is this true?

Thanks,

User avatar
JSkorna
Control Tower [Moderator]
 
Posts: 777
Joined: 27 Nov 2005 20:33
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 195]
AirSource Pilot Number: 0

Re: Recording Time Limit?

Postby AS201 Joe » 21 Apr 2016 00:59

Wow, Jim, a 40 hour flight!
There are no time limitations that are programmed in myAAS2 so, it there is an issue, it's a new one.

I'm guessing you might be doing this with multiple loads (saves)? If yes... Is the data correct when you reload the saved flight?
If no... Maybe the number, in the minutes flown, is overflowing?

You might be the test candidate on this. Maybe finish the flight and see what happens with the time or send me a copy of your myAAS2.db (which should have your latest backup in it) so I can have a look.

jbham -at- hotmail.com

AS201 Joe
FAA [Administrator]
 
Posts: 663
Joined: 08 Oct 2011 23:54
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 201]
AirSource Pilot Number: 201

Re: Recording Time Limit?

Postby JSkorna » 21 Apr 2016 02:14

Hi,

Well, maybe not 2400 minutes, but somewhere after 24 hours. There is a Flight Pass for an ATR Delivery which is 31 hours that I have been attempting and at some point the clock starts over.

I have tried things both ways, saving and all at once.

Right now the flight is reset to zero. Not sure when I can try it again.

User avatar
JSkorna
Control Tower [Moderator]
 
Posts: 777
Joined: 27 Nov 2005 20:33
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 195]
AirSource Pilot Number: 0

Re: Recording Time Limit?

Postby AS201 Joe » 21 Apr 2016 02:30

Next question, are you flying the flight straight through or, have you done the multiple legs as stated on the back of the ticket? Just trying to see where you are at and where I need to go from.

AS201 Joe
FAA [Administrator]
 
Posts: 663
Joined: 08 Oct 2011 23:54
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 201]
AirSource Pilot Number: 201

Re: Recording Time Limit?

Postby JSkorna » 21 Apr 2016 11:47

Hi,

I tried both ways.

Right now the flight is re-set back to zero.

User avatar
JSkorna
Control Tower [Moderator]
 
Posts: 777
Joined: 27 Nov 2005 20:33
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 195]
AirSource Pilot Number: 0

Re: Recording Time Limit?

Postby AS201 Joe » 21 Apr 2016 23:30

Can you email me your db file? jbham -at- hotmail.com

Also, just in case, remember that using a refueling stop the shown time will re-set to 0 as it is on a 'per leg' basis. The time will show correctly on the Air-Source map page.

AS201 Joe
FAA [Administrator]
 
Posts: 663
Joined: 08 Oct 2011 23:54
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 201]
AirSource Pilot Number: 201

Re: Recording Time Limit?

Postby AS201 Joe » 23 Apr 2016 00:09

Hi Jim,

Ok, I really think I misunderstood the situation. I did discover what, I think, you were talking about. The display, in flight, would go to 0 at 24 hours. Yeah, my fault, not taking days into consideration with the flight time. It was all still being recorded correctly though.

Give this version a try and see if it fixes your issue.

http://air-source.us/operations/myaas2/myaas2_test.zip

Joe

tried to email it to you but kept getting bounced back.

AS201 Joe
FAA [Administrator]
 
Posts: 663
Joined: 08 Oct 2011 23:54
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 201]
AirSource Pilot Number: 201

Re: Recording Time Limit?

Postby JSkorna » 23 Apr 2016 01:28

OK got it!

User avatar
JSkorna
Control Tower [Moderator]
 
Posts: 777
Joined: 27 Nov 2005 20:33
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 195]
AirSource Pilot Number: 0

Re: Recording Time Limit?

Postby JSkorna » 27 Apr 2016 21:18

Joe,

Now the times were all good until I went to PIREP the flight. Then only 12 some hours showed up. PIREPed it anyway. The time did not re-set at the 24 hour mark so some progress was made.

User avatar
JSkorna
Control Tower [Moderator]
 
Posts: 777
Joined: 27 Nov 2005 20:33
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 195]
AirSource Pilot Number: 0

Re: Recording Time Limit?

Postby AS201 Joe » 01 May 2016 11:32

Jim-

I didn't foresee any other issues with it. Guess I was wrong, I'll have a better look at the code and get it fixed.

If you want, post up how many hour the flight took and I'll see about getting it adjusted for you.

AS201 Joe
FAA [Administrator]
 
Posts: 663
Joined: 08 Oct 2011 23:54
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 201]
AirSource Pilot Number: 201

Re: Recording Time Limit?

Postby JSkorna » 01 May 2016 13:27

Hi Joe,

No need to worry about the hours.

User avatar
JSkorna
Control Tower [Moderator]
 
Posts: 777
Joined: 27 Nov 2005 20:33
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 195]
AirSource Pilot Number: 0


Return to MyActive AirSource

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron