Two 747's with wet paint

Have a nice picture in FS you wish to share? Post and upload your Flight Simulator Screenshots in the AirSource Gallery (link on top of all AirSource website pages or inside the announcement of this forum)

Two 747's with wet paint

Postby kingsak » 03 Jul 2010 22:36

B747-400's awaiting approval and flight orders from the
KSRQ-Sarasota/Bradenton,FL Paint hanger.
(for FS9 and FSX)

A 747-400ERF - Freighter:

Image

and a combi...

Image
kingsak
 

Re: Two 747's with wet paint

Postby AS283 Roger Dean » 08 Jul 2010 16:04

Excellent job Steve. 8) 8)

These are included on the ASHA Aircraft Download page.

I understand an A340 will soon be in your paint shop getting ASHA'ized. 8)

Many thanks. :D
AS283 Roger Dean
 

Re: Two 747's with wet paint

Postby kingsak » 08 Jul 2010 18:59

Thanks Roger.
You are correct on the A340 and the 747's are also available at flightsim.com.
I hope all enjoy!
kingsak
 

Re: Two 747's with wet paint

Postby Leemazz » 08 Jul 2010 20:53

Looking good , see how easy it is with a proper paintkit rather than the horrible default planes which are hard to paint

User avatar
Leemazz
Control Tower [Moderator]
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: 19 May 2006 22:10
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 406] EGCC uk
AirSource Pilot Number: 0

Re: Two 747's with wet paint

Postby kingsak » 09 Jul 2010 12:43

I agree. I'd like to find some good kits for the defaults though. Esspecially
the the smaller props. (Baron,Caravan,KingAir etc..)
kingsak
 

Re: Two 747's with wet paint

Postby Buckeye Roy » 10 Jul 2010 10:30

How does the song go? "To dream the impossible dream..." A paint kit for the default aircraft just may be the impossible dream. Maybe one day someone will conquer this task.

User avatar
Buckeye Roy
Commercial Pilot
 
Posts: 791
Joined: 28 Nov 2005 11:27
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 17] Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
AirSource Pilot Number: 17

Re: Two 747's with wet paint

Postby Leemazz » 10 Jul 2010 11:29

Haha yeah i dont think it will every happen it would take sometime to put the textures together . The posky 737-800 works with the default 737-800 Virtual Cockpit which is a bonus

User avatar
Leemazz
Control Tower [Moderator]
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: 19 May 2006 22:10
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 406] EGCC uk
AirSource Pilot Number: 0

Re: Two 747's with wet paint

Postby kingsak » 10 Jul 2010 21:26

Thats my thinking too.
I try not to fly the defaults anyway if I can help it.
Being broke keeps me in them if no freeware though.
kingsak
 

Re: Two 747's with wet paint

Postby AS37 Norm Edwards » 11 Jul 2010 12:43

Thanks Steve on the excellent work you did on this - I took the big bird up yesterday and it looked great :)

User avatar
AS37 Norm Edwards
FAA [Administrator]
 
Posts: 1418
Joined: 26 Nov 2005 00:07
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 37] Muscat, Oman (OOMS)
AirSource Pilot Number: 37


Return to Flight Simulator Screenshot Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron