Aircraft home airport is wrong

VP General Aviation Division: Tom Little.
General Discussion about the AirSource General Aviation Flights Division.

Aircraft home airport is wrong

Postby paul01942 » 20 Apr 2021 21:17

Hi Guys,

I've recently purchased in the General Aviation hanger a 1972 Piper (I-SQLV) I wanted my home airport to be EGCB (Barton Aerodrome) but instead it has made this aircraft's home LIRN (Naples) is there a way to change this?
I 'am on a tour of Italy in the aircraft at the moment, but ideally I'd like its home to be Barton.

User avatar
paul01942
Control Tower [Moderator]
 
Posts: 189
Joined: 26 Feb 2007 11:05
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 220] EGCC - Manchester, UK
AirSource Pilot Number: 220

Re: Aircraft home airport is wrong

Postby AS 2 Tom Little » 22 Apr 2021 23:56

Paul,

I see this aircraft home location as LIMC not LIRN. I'm not sure I can make that change as it may affect all past flights for the aircraft so would need to test that, but first making sure I'm looking at the right aircraft in the database table?

http://air-source.us/Operations/asga/vi ... sp?id=1995

User avatar
AS 2 Tom Little
FAA [Administrator]
 
Posts: 3029
Joined: 23 Nov 2005 20:03
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 2] KMCO Orlando, Florida SKYPE:airsourceva
AirSource Pilot Number: 2

Re: Aircraft home airport is wrong

Postby paul01942 » 23 Apr 2021 05:17

Hey Tom,

No worries leave it as it is it'll be fine I was just wondering if it was a simple task.

User avatar
paul01942
Control Tower [Moderator]
 
Posts: 189
Joined: 26 Feb 2007 11:05
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 220] EGCC - Manchester, UK
AirSource Pilot Number: 220

Re: Aircraft home airport is wrong

Postby AS 2 Tom Little » 25 Apr 2021 11:24

Took some database table surgery :) but think I got it updated for you Paul. The new registration is G-TPNZ

http://air-source.us/Operations/asga/vi ... sp?id=1995

User avatar
AS 2 Tom Little
FAA [Administrator]
 
Posts: 3029
Joined: 23 Nov 2005 20:03
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 2] KMCO Orlando, Florida SKYPE:airsourceva
AirSource Pilot Number: 2

Re: Aircraft home airport is wrong

Postby Nat92 » 13 Jun 2021 14:04

I seem to have a similar problem, I recently Purchased a Douglas C-47 Skytrain (G-AVCH) and changed its homebase to EGPN however i got an error saying 'this registration is already in use' and the homebase remained EGPE when purchased. :? Its not a huge deal i just thought it may be worth noting. :)

AS307

Nat92
Student Pilot
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Jul 2018 00:36
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 307]
AirSource Pilot Number: 307


Return to General Aviation Division

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron