X-Planes & MyAAS

General Discussions on anything! If you feel like chatting... hey post here!

X-Planes & MyAAS

Postby RubberDuck74 » 02 Feb 2017 13:10

Hi guys. I've been flying in FSX for a little while now and just gained my 2nd promotion in the company. I've been looking at the idea of buying X-Planes but I'm not sure if the MyAAS program will work with those games.
Could anybody let me know if they've tried it already or if they know that it either does or doesn't work. Thanks

User avatar
RubberDuck74
Private Pilot
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 27 Nov 2016 01:24
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 483]
AirSource Pilot Number: 483

Re: X-Planes & MyAAS

Postby AS201 Joe » 03 Feb 2017 01:14

As far as I know, it works with X-Plane. You just need XUIPC.

AS201 Joe
FAA [Administrator]
 
Posts: 648
Joined: 08 Oct 2011 23:54
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 201]
AirSource Pilot Number: 201

Re: X-Planes & MyAAS

Postby RubberDuck74 » 03 Feb 2017 08:23

Thanks for the reply. I am (almost) definitely going to be getting the new X-Planes game shortly (sorting funds out first) and will download this plugin for it.

User avatar
RubberDuck74
Private Pilot
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 27 Nov 2016 01:24
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 483]
AirSource Pilot Number: 483

Re: X-Planes & MyAAS

Postby as176andre » 18 Mar 2017 22:52

Hi,
Yes it works without any issues as said you do need FSUIPC, I changed over to X-plane 11 and is really good remember its still beta and has some snags.

as176andre
Control Tower [Moderator]
 
Posts: 132
Joined: 30 Nov 2005 06:37
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 176] South Africa
AirSource Pilot Number: 0

Re: X-Planes & MyAAS

Postby AS 2 Tom Little » 18 Mar 2017 23:15

This is good to hear Andre! We need to pass the word around that AirSource now works with both!

User avatar
AS 2 Tom Little
FAA [Administrator]
 
Posts: 2673
Joined: 23 Nov 2005 20:03
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 2] KMCO Orlando, Florida SKYPE:airsourceva
AirSource Pilot Number: 2

Re: X-Planes & MyAAS

Postby AS571 Dave Vollmer » 25 Mar 2017 16:40

Andre..

Are you using MyAAS on a remote machine or same machine as Xplane? I can't get it to connect with XUPIC.

Dave AS571

AS571 Dave Vollmer
Student Pilot
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 15 Aug 2006 12:58
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 571]
AirSource Pilot Number: 0

Re: X-Planes & MyAAS

Postby as176andre » 02 Apr 2017 01:33

I use it on the same Machine, I had many issues with Windows 10 and X plane 11, Then after a lot of reloading the best place to install X-Plane 11 is on the desktop, this way you have no issues with securities etc. And yes XUIPC must be installed.

I just works without any issues for me. I have had X-plane for at least 3 months now and fly all the time with it.

as176andre
Control Tower [Moderator]
 
Posts: 132
Joined: 30 Nov 2005 06:37
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 176] South Africa
AirSource Pilot Number: 0

Re: X-Planes & MyAAS

Postby JonathonBarton » 11 Apr 2017 19:13

I haven't had any issues with XP11 installed in through Steam (in D:\Steam). Dropped the X version of FSUIPC into the Plugin Folder, launched AAS (installed in D:\Games\Flightsims\AAS), and it works almost flawlessly.

The one thing it doesn't do "right" is stay Always On Top in the titlebar like it does in FSX-SE.

One important thing that I'm aware of is that it's good practice to NOT install Steam or FlightSims in your Program Files or Program Files(X86) directories, because that can cause problems with User Account Control on all versions of Windows since Vista.
JonathonBarton
Student Pilot
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 21 Mar 2017 04:15
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 49]
AirSource Pilot Number: 49

Re: X-Planes & MyAAS

Postby bob3464 » 23 Apr 2017 14:52

Just want to add a tip: Run MyAAS as administrator.
I wasn't connecting to XUIPC until I did so.
Now it's working great with XP11.

Bob
bob3464
 

Re: X-Planes & MyAAS

Postby AS 2 Tom Little » 23 Apr 2017 23:06

bob3464 wrote:Just want to add a tip: Run MyAAS as administrator.
I wasn't connecting to XUIPC until I did so.
Now it's working great with XP11.

Bob


Thanks for this info Bob!

User avatar
AS 2 Tom Little
FAA [Administrator]
 
Posts: 2673
Joined: 23 Nov 2005 20:03
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 2] KMCO Orlando, Florida SKYPE:airsourceva
AirSource Pilot Number: 2

Re: X-Planes & MyAAS

Postby Alan Turville » 14 Jun 2018 09:44

How do you get XUIPC as I go to the site and it says the site is offline :(

Alan Turville
Instrument Rated Pilot
 
Posts: 113
Joined: 07 Dec 2005 22:01
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 268]
AirSource Pilot Number: 268

Re: X-Planes & MyAAS

Postby AS 2 Tom Little » 14 Jun 2018 11:15

Hello Alan,

I just sent you an e-mail with the zip file.

User avatar
AS 2 Tom Little
FAA [Administrator]
 
Posts: 2673
Joined: 23 Nov 2005 20:03
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 2] KMCO Orlando, Florida SKYPE:airsourceva
AirSource Pilot Number: 2

Re: X-Planes & MyAAS

Postby Alan Turville » 16 Jun 2018 23:36

Hi Tom. Ive got the XUIPC installed and after a bit of tinkering with the IP address I think its gonna work hopefully. It didn't recognise my IP address when I started XP11 but think its ok now.

Alan Turville
Instrument Rated Pilot
 
Posts: 113
Joined: 07 Dec 2005 22:01
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 268]
AirSource Pilot Number: 268

Re: X-Planes & MyAAS

Postby AS 2 Tom Little » 17 Jun 2018 02:32

Alan Turville wrote:Hi Tom. Ive got the XUIPC installed and after a bit of tinkering with the IP address I think its gonna work hopefully. It didn't recognise my IP address when I started XP11 but think its ok now.


I've only got the X-Plane 11 demo, and get the same message about the IP, however when starting myAAS it works!

User avatar
AS 2 Tom Little
FAA [Administrator]
 
Posts: 2673
Joined: 23 Nov 2005 20:03
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 2] KMCO Orlando, Florida SKYPE:airsourceva
AirSource Pilot Number: 2

Re: X-Planes & MyAAS

Postby as176andre » 14 Jul 2018 01:59

Hi All,

It a little bug if you do not have a fixed IP, mine fluctuates, but you an either change the IP to your X-plane IP which shows in settings or just click ok it all should still work I have no problems.

as176andre
Control Tower [Moderator]
 
Posts: 132
Joined: 30 Nov 2005 06:37
Location: [AirSource ID: AS 176] South Africa
AirSource Pilot Number: 0


Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests